Punjab in Driver Seat against Odisha in Cooch Behar Trophy at Bhuvneshwar



Resuming at overnight 95 for 6 Punjab went on to score 274 before being bowled out in 92.1 overs. Overnight unbeaten captain Amolpreet Singh went on to score 79 off 185 balls before being cleaned up by Krishna Pallai. The other overnight batsman Mayank Sidhu remained unbeaten on 77 off 192 balls. He also affected 4 dismissals behind the stumps. For Odisha Satyajit Sawat 3 for 15 and Umesh Yadav 2 for 62 were the main batsman.

Replying Odisha were 75 for 1 in 28 overs at close of 2nd days play. Swastik Samal was the only batsman out when he was snapped by wicket keeper Mayank Sidhu off Rishab Bhagat for 37 off 57 balls. Raghunath Malla unbeaten 24 and Amrit Khatua unbeaten 09 were together at the crease when stumps were drawn for the day.